We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Cedar Hill Automotive Service
250-472-1166
3030 Nanaimo Street
Victoria, BC V8T 4Z1
48.443547 -123.366912
http://chas.mechanicnet.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
75 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Nick 03/24/2016
Great service, communication on work done and problems solved. Top notch establishment!
  S 03/12/2016
CHAS has been maintaining our family car for about 15 years now. That shows the confidence we have in their service. Although our car is now getting pretty old, they always explain what really needs to be fixed and what can wait, and why. They find ways to keep costs down, like using rebuilt parts where that makes sense. Always give us helpful, clear and friendly advice.
  Ann 02/25/2016
Every time we take our car in, we get great service! Car is ready on time as promised; no unexpected surprises and very competitive prices...and I've shopped around!
  Linda 01/22/2016
Excellent service and friendly helpful staff make this our go-to place for our automobile vehicle.
  Fiona 01/22/2016
As usual Derek and his team always come through for me whenever I need them. I have been with this garage for over 30 years now and have never been disappointed.
  Florence 01/14/2016
I would & have recommended Cedar Hill Auto to friends & family. Good work & fair price.
  Jutta 12/17/2015
I always get excellent service at Cedar Hill Automotive. As a bonus, my truck is washed before I pick it up. Thank you very much!
  Tina 12/10/2015
Always excellent, friendly service!
  Al 12/10/2015
Excellent service
  Dennis 10/30/2015
  Dave 10/29/2015
Excellent work, whether on minor or major repairs. Appreciate the pickup & drop-off service!
  S 10/15/2015
Always friendly, helpful and straightforward advice.
  L 09/24/2015
  Campbell 02/11/2016
  Bill 02/04/2016
Well...a couple of thoughts...front brakes repair...I continue to be sceptical of the "upsells" that always seem to occur...rotors I can understand but was a bit surprised that the calipers had to be replaced as well. However...it is a twenty-year old car... reality check. I am finding that I have a lot of "pedal travel" i.e. brakes feel a bit "spongy" and requires "pumping" the pedal before I get effective braking and better "pedal feel". I have been meaning to stop in to have the fluid level checked and / or to check that the lines have been "bled" properly. My prior service 1999 Tahoe starter motor was problematic and sent two emails to the shop with a video showing the no-start issue and - as a "regualr repeat" customer - was disappointed as I did not get any response or acknowledgement...we have since sold the vehicle. Generally I am usually pretty happy with the service your guys provide...convenient location and availability of shop time when I need has been good.
Total page: 4
Previous   1  2  3  4      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
250-472-1166
near by local auto car shop
3030 Nanaimo Street
Victoria, BC V8T 4Z1
  • shop photo